School Holidays

Holiday Pattern for Tornedale Infant School

2019/2020

 

School will be CLOSED on: School will RE-OPEN at 8.45 am on:
Summer

Monday 2 September

Tuesday 3 September (INSET days)

Wednesday 4 September for classes Dandelion, Bramble, Conkers and Bluebells (Years 1 & 2)

Thursday 5 September for Reception classes Ivy and Fern

October Half Term Monday 28 October Monday 4 November
Christmas

Monday 23 December

Monday 6 January (INSET day)

Tuesday 7 January
Spring Half Term Monday 17 February Monday 24 February
Easter Monday 6 April Monday 20 April
May Day Friday 8 May Monday 11 May
Summer Half Term

Monday 25 May

Monday 1 June (INSET Day)

Tuesday 2 June
Summer Holidays Monday 20 July (INSET Day)

 

 

 

Holiday Pattern

2020/21 Academic Year

Please note- This is the provisional phased reopening of Tornedale Infant school, Summer 2020 – Subject to change in line with Government/Local authority directives.

School will be CLOSED on: School will RE-OPEN at 8.45 am on:
Summer

Tuesday 1 September (INSET day) CLOSED TO ALL CHILDREN

Wednesday 2 September (INSET day) CLOSED TO ALL CHILDREN

Thursday 3 September – School will open for YEAR 2 children ONLY.

Thursday 3 September- Foundation stage home/garden visits by teaching staff. (Letters will be sent to families with times and dates).

Friday 4 September- School will open for YEAR 1 children ONLY.

Friday 4 September-Foundation stage home/garden visits by teaching staff. (Letters will be sent to families with times and dates).

Monday 7 September- Children in Years 1 and 2 will start back at the normal hours.(8.45-3.00pm)

Monday 7 September- Reception class children will attend today 10.30-11.30 (one hour taster session. Option to stay for a school lunch with a parent available.

Tuesday 8 September- Nursery children to attend today 10.30-11.30 ( one hour taster session) Option to stay for a school lunch with a parent available.

Wednesday 9 September- Reception children attend school 8.45-2.00pm.

Thursday 10 September-Reception children attend school 8.45-2.00pm

Friday 11 September- Reception children will attend school 8.45-3.00pm Normal school hours from this point forward.

Wednesday 16 September- Nursery children will start on a phased entry into school this week. Parents will be issued with a letter stating times and dates.

October Half Term Monday 26 October Monday 2 November
Christmas

Monday 21 December

Monday 4 January (INSET day)

Tuesday 5 January
Spring Half Term Monday 15 February Monday 22 February
Easter Monday 29 March Monday 12 April
May Day Monday 3 May Tuesday 4 May
Summer Half Term

Friday 28 May (INSET day)

Monday 31 May

Monday 7 June ( INSET day)

Tuesday 8 June
Summer Holidays Wednesday 21 July